Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, trustworthy and friendly: We are Linda & Jan



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 29 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025
(see their busy times below)


Journalist & Blogger


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there,
we are Linda and Jan, a married couple in our early 40’s.
Originally from Germany, we have been living around the world and do therefore speak of course German and English, French (Linda), Italian (Jan) and a B-Level of Spanish and Portuguese (Linda).

We are non-smokers, trustworthy, responsible, easy-going and well-organized with a quite simple lifestyle.

Jan is a Journalist and Linda a (hiking) Blogger. Our Jobs give us the privilege to work from wherever there is Internet. As you may have guessed from Lindas Job, we love hiking, nature and being outdoors.

We are both animal-lovers, and will give your beloved pets all the care and attention that you would wish for. Linda grew up with cats and fishes, and Jan did have a dog during childhood.
Right now, we share our home with the neighbors' cat who prefers spending her days with us, and we deeply miss her when we are away.

As responsible homeowners, we have great respect for the property of others and their personal lifestyle. We know about the duties around a property and will be very respectful with all your possessions, treating your clean home, plants and garden as if they were ours.
Because we work from home, we accompany your animals and keep your home safe.

Why they want to house sit

Since 2021 are privileged being able to work from everywhere in the world and we do want to do that now.
We see Housesitting as a win-win situation for everyone. You can go away knowing that your home and pets are in loving hands, with no need to worry about anything. We have the opportunity to see new places and cuddle and / or take care of your pets.

Their experience

We are homeowners ourselves and do know what we would want when away and how we would want others to treat our house.

We completed 4 long-term house-sits in autumn/winter 2022/2023.
References can be provided without any problems.

Here some more information about us:
Linda's Hiking Blog:

What can they bring to the assignment

We are non-smokers, trustworthy, responsible and organized with a quite simple lifestyle.

With us as your house and pet sitters, you may leave without having to worry about anything. We will treat your home as if it would be ours.

Last updated: 11 June 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 29 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
21 December 2024 to 28 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Linda and Yan came to house sit for us , looking after our two dogs Harold and Mavis.. they were fantastic house and dog sitters. They looked after the dogs with such a lot of care and kept us up to date daily with photos , the house was really clean and tidy when we came back! They are a great young couple and we can highly recommend them to look after your dogs and home.

Lizzie , France, 18 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2022