Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A digital nomad couple who share a love for travel & animals

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 27 September 2022
Until: 20 November 2023
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Allison & Elie, a married couple passionate about travel and animals. We are from San Francisco, but have recently become full-time digital nomads, working remote tech jobs while we travel. Having the opportunity to take care of a home and love on pets while we are traveling, makes us feel more at home. I write this as we are currently housesitting in Lisbon and I have a bengal kitten curled up next to me.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting gives us the opportunity to feel more at home while we travel. We love animals, so getting to enjoy them at home enriches our lives as we travel. We truly feel it is the best of both worlds.

Their experience

As a couple, we have over a decade of caring for family dogs (poodle, maltipoo, retriever husky mix), and housesitting for neighbor's dogs, cats, fish, and plants.
During these times, we have been responsible for feeding, walking, playing, bathing, and giving medicine to pets. We have also cared for plants inside and outside.
As for housekeeping, we both are very neat and care for other's homes as if they were our own. We believe in leaving places as we found them.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring experience, maturity, and a whole lot of love to the assignment. Meeting new people and pets energizes us, so we can't wait for the next sit!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 September 2022
Until: 20 November 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
18 September 2022 to 9 October 2022, 22 October 2022 to 11 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 September 2022