Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house/pet sitter based in England a young 66yr old, married.

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish – I don’t ride but am comfortable and can bring a horse in, muck it out, feed it etc.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 4 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2023


Semi retired


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I like remote! I love the outdoors, to walk, embracing & photographing nature, flowers, toadstools.. very in tune with the natural world.

Why they want to house sit

Whenever I house or/and Pet sit.. I am 100% on it! - I aim to not only meet the owners ( and the pets ) expectations but possibly exceed them… I love to provide a professional and responsible service… but also love the added pleasure of being somewhere different.

Their experience

I have experience of house/ pet sitting.. small & large homes over a span of about 10 years, I have been a housekeeper & yrs before an Interior Designer & Decorator. I have looked after Dogs, cats, chicken, horses & children.. I’m not phased by much and I consider this a flexible role.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am willing to do gardening, laundry/ironing, shopping, even those jobs you’ve been meaning to do and not got around to..! I can provide a reference if required.. previously I have provided more paid Sits & worked on Referrals but equally happy to open the field of play a little now.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 4 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


The very best experience of having a house minder

Trish looked after our home and animals for a period of just over 4 weeks whilst we were on holiday. This experience has certainly exceeded my expectations. Whilst initially the idea of leaving our home and furry babies in the hands of a complete stranger (this was the first time for us) felt strange.. I quickly felt at ease after talking to Trish. She and her husband did a brilliant job. The animals were very well looked after and the house was immaculate upon our return. She was very prompt in keeping us up to date and sending the odd picture. I cannot recommend her services high enough! Thank you so much! It made our holiday even better knowing that our animals were well cared for.

Angelique, Ireland, 12 January, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 February 2023