Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Recently Retired Animal Lover

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 May 2023
Until: 19 June 2024
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello dear homeowner,
I recently retired from a corporate executive position to spend extended time traveling. Less of a 'hotel tourist' and more of a slow traveler, I enjoy experiencing life as a local while still seeing some of the sites. I've lived in big cities and love immersing in nature, so all settings are comfortable for me.

Why they want to house sit

As much as nomading and exploring come naturally to me, I can be quite the homebody and love to cozy up 'at home', which by definition for me requires fur babies to love and care for.

Their experience

I was a live-in house manager and nanny during university in Boston, for 3 different families. My last 3 years there, I lived with one family, managing household tasks, walking the dog, and shuttling the teenagers. Thirty years later, I am still very close to this family and they are happy to provide a reference.
I did one sit via MindMyHouse 11 years ago, that does not show here. It was in Great Hasley, Oxfordshire, over Christmas, with 4 cats, chickens, ducks, and prize doves. (See photo of 2 cats sleeping on my legs.)
Last year, I house and dog sat for friends outside Washington, DC for 2 weeks while they were on holiday. (See photo of Captain on one of our 3x daily walks.)
When traveling, I love to volunteer at local animal rescues. (See photo of puppy I cared for at a special 'Day at the Dog Beach' in Split, Croatia, and another photo of a teeny rescue kitten on the island of Vis, Croatia.)
As a frequent traveler, I haven't had my own dogs, but rather cats, as they've been easier for me to leave on their own and be looked in on by friends and neighbors. The last 2 I adopted from a rescue center, Maia and Mauzer, are in the beach pillow photo. Sadly, we lost Mauzer last year to kidney disease (age 13). He was also blind his last 3-4 years and was so brave about it. His sister Maia is now 14 and my sweet cuddle bunny. Luckily, I have a roommate now who will care for her while I am traveling, and help me to FaceTime with her, Lol.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will care for your home and love your pets as I do my own. I keep a tidy, beautiful home and want the same experience when traveling and sitting, so you can expect everything to be as clean and in good order upon your return.
Your pet(s) might be a bit spoilt with me, as I'm a cuddler. I also walk at least 1-2 hours per day, so however much your dog(s) want to join me, I'll be only too glad for their company.
I might ask more questions in advance than you're used to - I like communication and expectations to be quite clear so there are minimal or no surprises on either side.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 May 2023
Until: 19 June 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2023 to 13 June 2023, 19 June 2023 to 26 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 March 2023