Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A Kiwi and Yankee are ready to care for your home and pets

Switzerland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 29 October 2022
Until: 17 December 2023

Occupation

Telehealth Nurse

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are travel, food, and adventure enthusiasts! Our life of experiencing new places and people is taking us far and wide around the globe.
As we are both are able to work and travel, our destinations are unlimited, allowing us to enjoy not only the seasons each respective location represents but to travel when it is the best time of year to go.
We love the outdoors, appreciating the natural environment each place offers us. We ski when we are near snow, hitting the beach is one of our favorite activities, and our treks around cities or towns, meeting local folks and eating our way through the streets and ally's of vendors and restaurants has been an amazing way to become immersed in culture.
Acclimatizing to each area means we get to try new things, we do our research and we each have our strengths that contributes to our success. It is more important to us to work together as a team, a couple who love life, enjoying each others company, and this transcends to those we interact with.
We each have a love of animals and have both had a lifetime of care with our beloved pets; from bunnies to horses, we have showered love and care on them and they have given great joy in return.
I grew up in the hills of Southern New England in the US, within a family who loved homesteading; we had huge gardens that we harvested each year to sustain us as a family of seven. We had dogs, cats, pigs, a milk cow, horses, a gaggle of chickens, along with a very cheeky rooster, that each played a role in our sustainability and enjoyment as well.
Cam spent his early years working with his grandfather on their farm, and growing up in New Zealand there was no limit to the interaction with sheep and herding dogs.
We will treat your home and pets with the same love and respect as if it was our own.

Why they want to house sit

This occupation matches our love of travel, to be able to enjoy different areas of the world and experience new places. Housesitting allows us to be flexible in where we want to go and how long we'd like to be there and stay in a lovely environment. We hope to create relationships and learn about the community we are visiting and appreciate everything they provide us.

The added benefit of staying in a home with animals, allows us to enjoy their company and care for them as if they were our own. They will give us the companionship and love that only a beloved pet can and that each of us remember with great fondness.

Their experience

We have had experience with long term stays and care, 1-5 weeks at a time. The care included maintenance with the pets who had dietary restrictions and training needs and their gracious homes.
The owners gave us detailed instruction and we took part in a demonstration that we then applied to our care of them which was helpful in keeping their daily structure and nutrition balanced.
Most notably was with a very active Samoyed who needed a lot of attention but was a tremendous joy to entertain. We have cared for him since he was a puppy and have worked with him and his parents, during many times of change as he grew older, with trainings he has grown into a friendly well behaved young man, who we love to snuggle and curl up with.
Another experience was caring for (3) lovely medium sized dogs and a very dominate cat who posed some challenges with their dietary needs and different feeding times but with good instructions we had (4) very happy household members, (3) of which we then would take for long walks, play in the back yard or with all of them, lay about on lazy afternoons purring in the sun.
In caring for their homes while their parents were away, meant cleaning pet hair from furniture and carpets, scraping up mud from rainy day walks, and sudzing up a spot from the occasional mess of an upset tummy; we maintained a clean and wholesome environment for their parents to return to, with a healthy, happy pet waiting to greet them.
We do have references upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

A love of travel, people, and pets. Knowledge and experience in working in a professional manner but offering care and compassion as well.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 October 2022
Until: 17 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 October 2022