Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, Loving Sitter

Ecuador

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 September 2022
Until: 29 February 2024

Occupation

Animal Trainer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a dedicated adventurer seeking a long-term getaway where I can spend time in nature, with animals, and work on my own creative projects in a bit of peace.

I trained my own service dog who I travel with, she mostly just alerts me to oncoming migraines so I can take proper medication. I know this can be a concern for some people due to cleanliness and existing pets. I hope you give me the opportunity to discuss this with you if the rest of my profile interests you, as she is as harmless as they come. I am very dedicated to keeping her clean and healthy, she is crate trained, doesn't get on furniture when not invited, loves other animals but is very respectful and slow in her interactions with them. I have never met a cat she could not eventually turn into her friend and she isn't destructive. She can actually be a great influence for other dogs with behavioral issues like anxiety.

Why they want to house sit

I love being flexible enough to go anywhere, and since I often travel alone it is nice to have some built-in responsibility like caring for animals or plants while I work on building up my own business.

Their experience

I studied animal behavior in college and have been handling and training animals for most of my life. I have experience with goats, cows, rabbits, dogs, cats, chickens, tortoises, exotic birds, rats, snakes, and even a zony for a while (a cross between zebra and pony). I am well versed in their care, have a very sharp eye for spotting out-of-place behavior, and care deeply for their physical and emotional well-being.

Additionally, I worked in hospitality for a long time and managed a tour company where I had many responsibilities, the most relevant (other than horse care and training) being managing volunteers, employees, and housing. I am very responsible, dependable, and clean.

I have several years of experience living in remote places as well, and am comfortable with the level of self-sufficiency it requires as well as planning ahead and other aspects of living solo.

What can they bring to the assignment

Other than having a vast amount of practical experience, I love to spend time with animals. Communicating with animals is a life passion of mine and I know what it is like to leave a pet at home. I love being able to offer some peace of mind when you need to leave your loved ones behind.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 September 2022
Until: 29 February 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 September 2022