Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced pet/house sitter

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I also have had the opportunity to help work with rescue squirrels and monkeys.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 July 2023
Until: 1 August 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello house sitter seekers! My name is Ashlyn and I grew up on a small farm in Florida.
I currently work at a local bakery/cafe as a server. This is only a short term job as I want to begin my journey traveling the world. In my free time I enjoy riding my horse, creating art and reading.
I am a very hard worker, independent and adaptable.

Why they want to house sit

I hope to provide a strong love and emotional connection with your pets, learning about myself and the place where you live. I have always been a natural traveler at heart. Since graduating I have realized animals and traveling are two important pieces in my life.

Their experience

I grew up on an a small animal farm in Florida. Growing up in this environment taught me a lot about hard work, dedication and responsibility. On our farm we had numerous animals, some including goats, donkeys, cow and chickens. In addition we had many horses, cats and dogs. I had many responsibilities on the farm such as feeding, mucking out and general care. I have also had many exciting experiences such as helping give birth to foals and baby donkeys.
Growing up on this farm helped me realize my love for horses. So I took it up as a full time sport the past 12 years and I loved every second of it. In those 12 years I have had the opportunity to work with different breeds, young horses and ride different disciplines.

In addition to working with horses, I helped train and look after my two huskies. These two are very energetic and high maintenance so, it was a tough job at first but now they are very well behaved.

Over the past few years I have taken up pet sitting as a part time job. I have been able to pet sit many different breeds of dogs and cats. Furthermore, I have had the opportunity to pet sit horses and other livestock.

Not only do I provide exceptional care to animals, but I have lots of experience babysitting. I grew up in a big family with lots of cousins, nephews and nieces. So I always had many babysitting jobs. Growing up surrounded by kids has taught me to be patient and caring in all scenarios, while still laying down the law when needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

I hope to provide your pet and your home with exceptional care. With being attentive, responsible and caring. My extensive experience with all types of animals will have me prepared for any situation. I hope to leave you feeling confident and content that I will provide the best care for your pets and home.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 3 July 2023
Until: 1 August 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Reliable, friendly, and communicative

I was leaving for Asia for an extend period and needed to find someone to stay a week with my cat Mina. It was first time using this method and Ashlyn was very easy to communicate with and very responsive. While she stayed she sent pictures of my fur friend and gave me updates. everything was in perfect condition after and would definitely have ashlyn stay with Mina and my home again.

carlos, United States, 24 November, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 July 2023