Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Merchant Mariner available for long term house sitting

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 December 2022
Until: 29 February 2024


Merchant Mariner/ Marine Engineer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am an engineer on merchant ships, and I for a few months at a time out at sea. However, I have anywhere from 3-8 months off from work in-between ships. I spend most of my free time outdoors, hiking, skiing, camping, but I also love to travel and visit new places. I am a very clean and quiet person. When at home I enjoy reading and playing the piano. I am looking for a long term house to sit in the winter, preferably near the mountains.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy house sitting because with my career and lifestyle I have the ability to travel to new places and experience them for a few months at a time. House sitting is perfect for me because it allows me to do this while benefitting someone else at the same time.

Their experience

I have spent the last five years traveling around to various cities and countries, however, I am new to this website.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a clean and responsible person. Since I am not working while house sitting, I have plenty of time to take care or someones house and/or pets.

Available to house sit

Australia, France, Germany, Japan, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2022
Until: 29 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 September 2022