Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Very Experienced Sitter and World Traveler

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 December 2024
Until: 30 September 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I’m a retired American, with a home in Florida. I’ve been pet sitting since retirement four years ago. The perfect house/pet sit for me would be 1-2 small to medium dogs and almost any number of cats. In the UK, it would need to be accessible via public transportation. In other countries, I would not be averse to renting a car if necessary.

Why they want to house sit

I view house sitting as the perfect opportunity for me to travel economically as well as for the home/pet owner to get excellent care for their pets.

Their experience

I’ve been house sitting for the last three years and have done so in Panama City, Panama; Guanajuato, Mexico; several places in the UK and the US, as well as in France. Most specially, every year I help out at a cat sanctuary in Chapala, Mexico, the sanctuary has over 60 cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m well traveled, very self-sufficient and level headed. I’ve taken care of many animals and am comfortable for administering medication if needed.

I have positive reviews on other platforms that I’m happy to share.

Last updated: 25 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 December 2024
Until: 30 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2022