Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Experienced Homeowners



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My wife and I are retiring at the end of 2022 from careers in the education space and are looking to learn more about other cultures. We both love to walk, cycle and learn. We are non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

We think that immersing ourselves in communities is the best way to learn about a place. We have sold our house and miss the time caring for a home.

Their experience

We are long-time homeowners and have just sold our 1/2 acre property that we owned and cared for, for 20 years. We are long time dog owners and have taken care of fish (japanese koi in our fish pond). My wife grew up on a dairy farm and I grew up on a hobby farm (goats, chickens, rabbits and the odd pig) - so we are comfortable around animals and caring for them.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring a sense of responsibility (we have a 5 star rating on Airbnb) and fondness for exploring new things and meeting new people.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 October 2022