Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Recently Retired and ready to Roam!

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s) РWe helped birth 9 baby goats on our first ever House sit in Tasmania…. an amazing experience to see these little ones up and walking in just a couple of days!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 September 2023
Until: 4 February 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi. We are Kym and John. We live in Australia and have dual UK citizenship. We have just retired. Yeah!!

We are as happy snuggled up at home as we are out and about in the Great Outdoors.

We enjoy exploring new areas both off the beaten path and in bustling cities.

Why they want to house sit

With Family and Friends scattered across the globe, (USA, UK, Europe, Mexico, Canada. Australia) Housesitting allows us to combine visiting with them and exploring new places.

We are interested in longer term housesits( 1 month plus) in the main, but are very flexible, so happy to fit in shorter requests where possible.

Their experience

We started housesitting 8 years ago when we took a year leave from work to travel.

We had great experiences, sitting in Portugal, Spain, France and UK. and have cared for friends and families homes and pets locally since back in Australia.

We are so looking forward to getting back to housesitting around the Globe now that we are retired!

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals, and know how important it is to be able to go away knowing that our pets are in safe hands and comfortable in their own surroundings.
We have farewelled 3 of our Family pets over the years (15 and 12 year old Golden Retrievers and 15 year old Cat).. so will be craving some fur babies to live whilst we travel.
We both enjoy a tidy home and will care for yours as if it were our own.

John is a retired Handyman and can put his hands to just about anything. We enjoy gardening and will happily tend your plants or gardens while you are away.

As we are retired now, we have a pretty flexible lifestyle so are open to travel wherever Housesitting opportunities take us.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 September 2023
Until: 4 February 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
6 April 2023 to 24 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 May 2023