Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Wanderers in love with pets who likes slow travel and experience local life



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 October 2022
Until: 31 January 2024


IT and Nutrition


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter


We are Joana and Diego, a happily married couple from Uruguay who has been exploring the world since 2016. If there's something we are passionate about, that's travel and animals, two things that housesitting combine perfectly! Check out our website for more info (

Why they want to house sit

Why do we want to house sit? That question shouldn't even exist. What could be better than exploring the world while taking care of animals? We love it! Having been long-time pet owners ourselves, we only wish we had known of MindMyHouse earlier.

Their experience

We have both had pets from an early age: hamsters, rabbits, cats, dogs, guinea pigs, parrots, fishes, turtles, even chickens, cows and even horses! A part of our life was on the countryside and that also provided us experience with farm animals.
After we met, we adopted together a cat (Jerry) and we name our travel blog in its honor. Don't worry, Jerry is still alive and with our parents. Unfortunately, was too stressful for her to take it for an adventour around the world with us.

What can they bring to the assignment

When we decided to start this traveler's path, we open our hearts to everybody: humans and animals. As homeowners ourself, we understand the fears that arise when leaving our beloved pets behind and, therefore, we treasure the trust that pet owners put in us to take care of their pets and the house. Always doing our best to leave your home in better conditions than we found and to treat your pet with all the love that deserves.
Life is not only about receiving, but also about giving (mostly).

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 October 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 October 2022