Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House and Pet Sitter Available in United States and Internationally

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I worked as an Executive Director of Kelmscott Rare Breed Farm and Education Center in Lincolnville, Maine and have experience with a wide variety of animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 October 2022
Until: 3 January 2024


Educator and Non Profit Founder/Director


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Dave and Sue raised three children in Maine, and during the past thirty years have traveled and lived internationally from Botswana, Africa to Iceland to Central America. We have had a variety of animals call our home their home from dogs and cats to hamsters and guinea pigs.

Dave and Sue are the co-founders of the Center for Ecological Living and Learning (CELL), an international non profit sustainability education organization inspiring our youth to become moral and ethical leaders of our future. We have volunteered for a variety of non profit community organizations over the years and strive to live in ways that contribute to the well-being of our world. We have owned several homes and have overseen ongoing maintenance needs.

What are we looking for in a house sit? We love to travel, meet new people, share experiences with others, and give something back along the way. Our schedules are flexible, and we have worked from home, so we can travel almost anywhere. We love animals and looking after them, and are looking for a house sitting experience that is mutually a good fit for all.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and get to know people from different regions and backgrounds. It's been said, "strangers are simply friends you haven't yet met." We have certainly experienced this to be true in our many travels over the years. We also believe that when we open our homes to others, we have the opportunity to enrich our lives in so many ways. And in this way, we are playing our part in building trust, understanding, and appreciation with people from all backgrounds...

Their experience

Yes! We have 30+ years of home ownership and maintenance experience, have 30+ years of pet ownership, have traveled and lived internationally and in various regions of the U.S., have worked as a college host and hostess team at our college guest house, have arranged housing for student and adult participants in our education programs for over 20 years, and have an outgoing spirit of adventure!

What can they bring to the assignment

Several things, including:
First and foremost: honesty, integrity, and responsibility - the foundation upon which trust is built.
Second, over 30 years of skill and experience with home ownership and maintenance.
Third, specific experience with house sitting and arranging guest accommodations.
Fourth, a love of travel and experience living in various regions of the world.
Fifth, a sense of adventure coupled with a desire to meet new people and share what we all have in common...

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 October 2022
Until: 3 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 October 2022