Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature responsible quiet female animal lover

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 7 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2024


School teacher (semi retired)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a quiet, independent mature woman (with a partner now) who has good old fashioned values. I adore animals and have had pets continuously in my life - mostly from rescue situations.
The pets were my fur babies as I have no children. The pet list includes an endless number of "moggie" cats, a childhood "mutt", St Bernard, 2 x golden retrievers and 2 x border collies. I fully understand that animals need care, no matter what the weather! I totally appreciate that I am a guest in someone else's house and treasure the opportunity for a reciprocally beneficial situation.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy being adventurous in a new environment, particular using a "hub and spoke" model, immersing myself in the local culture and community. Animals are totally unconditional with their loyalty and I so enjoy their company and antics. Being older, it is time to start breaking out of the usual routines, exploring different lifestyles whilst still having a daily purpose. I.e. tending to animals, house, gardens, etc

Their experience

I proudly co-own a house and keep all the maintenance up to date. I am a keen gardener who can spend all day out there! I have stayed in many Air B & B's, always leaving the place immaculate (even though I am paying a cleaning fee). I have years of experience with dogs and cats and am open to looking after other animals i.e. fish, donkey, rabbit, Guinea pig etc. I very frequently "sit" my neighbour's twin cattens (half grown up), spending a lot of time in their home playing with them, after feeding. I have been regularly "sitting" my friends corgi for a number of years as if he was my own.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am not afraid of hard work and will the leave the place better than I found it, usually. Daily cleaning routines are not a problem. I would value your home as if it were my own and the same with any pets that I was entrusted with. The animals are part of the experience and certainly not a burden! I am fit and agile, so exercising pets is not a problem. I also enjoy walking and cycling. I equally enjoy staying inside reading or knitting, if need be. I am friendly, open, honest and a good communicator (all attributes I needed as a teacher of young children for 40 years).

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 July 2023