Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Les tintoïs de Sète

France

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Nous nous sommes occupé d'un âne, mais pas de chevaux.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 6 November 2023
Until: 7 June 2026

Occupation

Retraite

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are, Patricia and Jean-Luc, a couple of young retirees, who can finally consider becoming a house sitter to satisfy our passion for animals and travel.
We have always had cats and dogs who, unfortunately, are no longer with us.
Jean-Luc is a very good handyman in all areas, Patricia is very concerned about the cleanliness and maintenance of the house, both non-smokers.
We live in the south of France in Sète. We live in a 110 m2 apartment on the 3rd floor without elevator, in a Haussmann building, on the south island of our beautiful port, in the city center. We have a boat on which we spend practically the entire summer season.
We love the heat and tropical climates and especially Asia which we have visited several times over the last 25 years.
We are very concerned about our environment.
We are serious, rigorous and we will take great care of the care of animals, as well as the maintenance of houses, gardens, swimming pools and others, if necessary, as if it were our home.

Nous sommes, Patricia et Jean-Luc, un couple de jeunes retraités, pouvant enfin envisager de devenir home sitter pour assouvir notre passion pour les animaux et les voyages.
Nous avons toujours eu des chats et des chiens qui, malheureusement, ne sont plus parmi nous.
Jean-Luc est un très bon bricoleur dans tous les domaines, Patricia est très soucieuse quant à la propreté et l'entretien de la maison, non fumeurs tous les deux.
Nous vivons dans le sud de la France à Sète. Nous habitons en appartement de 110 m2 au 3ème étage sans ascenseur, dans un immeuble haussmannien, sur l'île sud de notre beau port, en centre ville. Nous avons un bateau sur lequel nous passons pratiquement toute la belle saison.
Nous aimons la chaleur et les climats tropicaux et plus particulièrement l'Asie que nous avons visités à plusieurs reprises ces 25 dernières années.
Nous sommes très soucieux de notre environnement.
Nous sommes sérieux, rigoureux et nous prendrons grand soin de la garde des animaux, ainsi que de l'entretien des maisons, des jardins, piscine et autre, si nécessaire, comme si c'était notre maison.

Why they want to house sit

We are retired and available, we can now devote ourselves to our passion for animals and travel. Pampering our guests' animals with all our love, while they are away, makes us happy.

Nous sommes retraités et disponibles, nous pouvons désormais nous consacrés à notre passion pour les animaux et les voyages. Choyer les animaux de nos hôtes avec tout notre amour, pendant leur absence, nous rend heureux.

Their experience

We have volunteered for many years at the Society for the Protection of Animals (SPA). Patricia also campaigns for an ethics of the animal condition (living conditions, transport and slaughter), fights against bullfighting.
We cuddled and provided the necessary care to all our animals, which have now disappeared.
We have always been available to look after the animals (dogs, cats, dwarf rabbits and farmyard animals, etc.) of our friends and relatives, at their homes, for over 30 years.

Nous avons été bénévole pendant de nombreuse années à la Société Protectrice des Animaux (SPA). Patricia milite également pour une éthique de la condition animale (condition de vie, transport et abattage), lutte contre la corrida.
Nous avons caliné et apporté les soins nécessaire à tous nos animaux, aujourd'hui disparus.
Nous avons toujours été disponible pour garder les animaux (chiens, chats, lapins nains et animaux de basse-cour, etc) de nos amis et proches, à leurs domiciles, depuis plus de 30 ans.

What can they bring to the assignment

We make it a point of honor to be fully committed, so that our guests can leave with complete peace of mind and serenity.

Nous mettons un point d'honneur à nous engagé pleinement, afin que nos hôtes puissent partir en toute quiétude et sérénité.

Last updated: 3 November 2023

Available to house sit

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 November 2023
Until: 7 June 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

House sitting Langkawi (Malaysia)

Michelle and I were fortunate to have Patricia & Jean-Luc house sit and care for our animals for 3 weeks over Christmas & New Year 22/23. We have a rural property surrounded by bush that is home to our dog Leo, our two cats Missy & Cola and our lonely goat Thomas. For me, the measure of a good person is the first reaction of my animals towards new people and with Patricia & Jean-Luc it was like they have known each other for a long time already. Quite remarkable. I was able to go away with confidence , knowing my furry babies were going to be spoiled and very well looked after. Patricia & Jean-Luc kept us up to date with regular photos and messages on what was happening in our absence. Upon my return to Langkawi, I got picked up from the airport and taken out for a welcome home dinner… very nice. The property was well maintained and the house was cleaner than when I left for my trip, so, thank you my friends. The animals are having a bit of a hard time readjusting to life without you guy’s, even a week later, still looking around, waiting on the driveway for you to come back. So, anybody looking for 5star house and pet sitters we have no hesitation in recommending Patricia & Jean-Luc as your team. Michelle and I thank you both very much , wish you well in your future endeavours and who knows where we might meet up again.

Michelle and Jurgen, Malaysia, 23 January, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023