Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Poet and traveler



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 December 2022
Until: 1 April 2024


Writer and translator


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a writer, editor and literary translator from Croatia. I organize different cultural events around my country promoting love for literature and reading among all generations. To this purpose, I bought an old Volkswagen van and refurbished it into a Bookmobile - a van in which I can travel and live, but also organize bookexchange events and poetry readings. As a person who devotes a lot of time to relfection and writing, I'm always in a search for new places that inspire my imagination and curiosity, as well as peaceful locations in which I can create new texts.

Why they want to house sit

I have experienced a couple of house sits so far and found it a perfect opportunity to travel to a new place but stay in a particular location long enough to get to know the locals, the venue as well as myself as a traveler. House siting offers me the opportunity to do something nice for myself (travel, write, have new experiences) at the same time doing something useful for someone else - taking care of their pets and/or homes.

Their experience

I am experienced in house sits as I've done a couple so far. I live on my on since I was 18 so I know what it means to take care of a house. I live on the village with dogs, cats and chickens so I am already used to taking care of those animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a clean and hardworking person, I take good care of my house and quite often enjoy housework :) I am calm in stressful situations, dedicating time to problem-solving. I am a communicative person who speaks 3 languages but I am also okay with periods of quietude and simple enjoyment of whatever life brings.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2022
Until: 1 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Perfect sitter!

Maja was my first sitter ever and was just perfect! She is reliable and organized and gentle and caring and a poet! I left my 2 dogs and a cat in her care for 2 weeks, in my house that is isolated in the rural countryside of Tuscany and she did just fine. Everything was taken care of, she kept in contact with me every day, and the news she gave me was always enriched by her gentle humour and her witty observations. When I got back, everything was clean and ordered and my pets clearly loved her. I have no doubt that she can handle any situation and very warmly recommend her!

Caroline, Italy, 19 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 October 2022