Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Seeking pet connections around the world! Semi-retired Canadian female looking for pet sitting opportunities



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s) – Really miss a furry friend!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2026


On call librarian


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a fit semi-retired female looking for opportunities to care for cats or dogs (or just housesit) around the world. The time has come for me to enjoy travelling and I always thought pet sitting would be a great way to see the world and get my pet fix. My last cat passed away less than a year ago and I have decided not to be a pet owner anymore so I would like to borrow and love yours while you are away! I speak French, English and some Spanish. I love sunshine and heat. I was an Air B & B host for a while in Canada and have reviews to share if requested.

Why they want to house sit

I feel that house and pet sitting is a fantastic win win situation for pet owners and sitters. Great chance for sitters to get their pet fix and stay put for a while if travelling around and a good situation for pet owners to keep pets in their usual surroundings (less stress on the animals) and make new human friends!

Their experience

Yes I am experienced but do not have references through these channels. I suggest a facetime meeting so you can get a good idea of who I am and/or have a look at my past air B & B hosting feedback. We all have to start somewhere.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring you peace of mind. I am honest, trustworthy, responsible and resourceful and would look after your pet and home as if they were mine. I would keep in touch with you as much as you wish.

Last updated: 15 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023