Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy house-sitter // cats & dogs

France

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 July 2023
Until: 11 January 2025

Occupation

Marketing coordinator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Pauline and I'm a 31-year-old hybrid Tech worker currently working and traveling my way around the world. I'm originally from a small town not far from Paris (France) and have an apartment in Marseille downtown. I like to slow-travel and really get to know a place and get used to it on a daily basis. This makes housesitting a great option for someone like me - I stay home quite a bit plugging away on the computer but I also love to get out and explore, go for walks... And I love animals, I've been raised with rabbits, dogs and cats, so this is always more fun when I have a furry friend to join me ;)

Why they want to house sit

Well quite frankly, housesitting fits my current lifestyle and it's a great alternative to spending loads of money on Airbnb or hostels. It's really an opportunity for me to explore a new place and I get to help someone out that's in need of a reliable sitter. It's a win-win all around!

Their experience

So far, I've completed two housesits within the last year. The first was extremely remote in the South of Spain and my duties were to keep an eye on the home (a gorgeous villa with a swimming pool). The second was a housesit with two adorable cats in Istanbul. Both experiences were absolutely wonderful and I look forward to meeting more great people that need a reliable sitter to leave their house with a peaceful mind.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm reliable, honest and careful, especially when people trust me in doing an assignment. I'm the type of person who believes in helping people when they need it. I think this kind of win-win human interaction based on trust is beautiful and would do my best to honor it!

Last updated: 12 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 July 2023
Until: 11 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Amazing cat sitter

Pauline is a wonderful pet sitter who takes excellent care of my furry babies! Right off the bat when I first met her I got an excellent first impression. She is very warm and friendly and was great with Tomi & Rosie! When I came home after my holidays, my cats were relaxed and happy. During my time away Pauline sent me photos and videos of Tomi & Rosie having fun which was really nice ???? I look forward to booking Pauline again in the future!! Thanks for doing such a great job, keep up the great work!!

Solenne, Portugal, 09 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2022