Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sitter Available



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am an early-30s Canadian embarking on a new career as a writer.

After a few years of working freelance writing and traveling in various European countries, I am looking for the opportunity to stop for weeks to months at a time and work quietly.

Why they want to house sit

As a writer, I am looking for calm places in the countryside to collect my thoughts, write, and live quietly.

Their experience

I was raised, and until my late 20s worked on, a 1500-acre farm in rural Canada. We raised beef cattle and grew cereals and oil crops, and put up hay. There were always animals about - horses, chickens, cattle, dogs, and cats.

For some years, I also worked as an Animal Protection Officer. This meant traveling to other farms and ensuring that livestock and pets were being treated with the respect and civility they deserved.

This upbringing provided me with a wide range of skills, self-reliance, and problem-solving. I am a very independent worker, but respectful of others' property and wishes.

I am experienced with a wide range of vehicles - cars, motorcycles, heavy trucks, ATVs, and farm equipment. I also have my pilot's license and can operate most small, single-engine aircraft.

I have mechanical and repair experience in building and repair (tool use, electrical, welding, a bit of woodwork, etc.)

What can they bring to the assignment

I am willing to do manual labor. Chopping wood, building fence, maintaining yards and housework are all in my purview.

I enjoy gardening and playing music (any available pianos, violins, and guitars will be well taken care of).

I speak English fluently, and Portuguese conversationally.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 December 2022