Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Champion ball throwers, belly-rub pros and accomplished cuddling experts!

Costa Rica


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 November 2022
Until: 16 January 2024


Management Consulting


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Wiebke (pronounced Veeb-ka) means sunshine in an old Germanic language. I do my best to live up to my name.

After studying voice and economics (I know: what a combination!) I worked world-wide as an artists manager. I am a proud mother of three wonderful grown-up children living in the US and UK. I love music, any kind of music, but classical just a little bit more. Besides travelling I love reading, long walks and gardening.

Boris studied economics and is a social entrepreneur with an extensive career in marketing. He is an avid reader, indie film buff and quite the expert in electronic music.

We have our own company. Currently we are in the start-up phase for a new exciting project that is very close to our hearts. Since our office is virtual, we have the privilege to work from wherever in the world, as long as we have wifi.

Between the two of us, we are more or less fluent in 5 languages: besides our mother-tongue German we speak English, Italian, French and Spanish fairly well and a couple of languages more with the help of our hands and feet. Obviously, we also speak dog and cat! :-)

Why they want to house sit

Boris and I couldn't imagine a life without animals. Since our traveling lifestyle doesn't allow for pets of our own, housesitting is a wonderful opportunity to channel our passion for animals.

We love to explore new corners of this beautiful planet and are grateful for a home away from home, where we can immerse ourselves into a place as opposed to just visiting. Most of all though we enjoy making new friends - 2 legged and 4 legged!

Their experience

Ever since I can remember I have been obsessed with animals. As a child, I used to borrow my neighbors’ pets and early on started pet sitting all kinds of creatures while their owners were on vacation. Since those days I took care of many cats and dogs, whether my own or foster animals. Pets always found me somehow and decided to stick around. Boris grew up with a bunch of cats and his beloved German Shepherd Dog.

Another passion of mine is gardening. I was the proud owner of a beautiful villa close to the Mediterranean sea with amongst many others 150 old rose bushes and a flourishing vegetable garden.

Boris and I have started housesitting together almost 5 years ago, out of curiosity. We loved it so much that we haven't stopped doing so every since. Some 80 dogs, cats, chicken and a goldfish later, we still love it.

House- and petsitting is an incredibly rewarding experience, and each and every one of our new furry friends will be forever in our hearts.

Until recently we have exclusively used another platform and have earned almost 40 stellar reviews. We are happy to share them on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring lots of housesitting experience, our love for animals, respect for their needs as well as your property.

We will make everything humanly possible to be the best surrogate parents to your pets while you are traveling.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 November 2022
Until: 16 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 October 2022