Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking forward to new experiences



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 March 2023
Until: 20 January 2024


Retired Primary teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, I am a 60 yers old just retired Primary teacher. I have a degree in Religious Sciences. I had worked for the Ministry of Education in Italy until August 2022. I had also worked for the Ministry of Foreign Affair and I have been appointed as a teacher at the Italian Consulate in Edinburgh for 5 years. I have therefore taught Italian as a foreign language in Edinburghh in Pubblic schools and in Glasgow in a private College. I speak English fluently. I like cooking, reading and I love animals and children. I live with my husband in a flat in the countryside. We are very active, we enjoy walking and love the country atmosphere. My husband is 62 years old. He grew up in a small farm with animals ( a cow, chickens, ducks, pigs, rabbits, cats and dogs) and at the moment he is working on call in a farm nearby. He's a handy man . I have always had pets before moving to the flat we are living in at the moment . We are non smokers. We are both fully Covid vaccinated.

Why they want to house sit

Since I started living in families when I went to Grat Britain to study English as a student and after my experience as a teacher in Scotland, I realized that travelling as a visitor and living as a local is a completely different experience and I prefer the second. Besides I miss having pets around .

Their experience

My husband and I are experienced with animals and travelling. We have never experienced house sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals and know how to make them feel comfortable, safe and loved. We like keeping the space we live in tidy and clean. We are very active peole but we also enjoy tranquility. We enjoy the cosy feeling of being at home during evenings.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Caribbean, Central South America, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 March 2023
Until: 20 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 March 2023