Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Grace Under Pressure & Pet Lover

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I have lived on a farm, and am experienced in dog training. I have also cared for aging/sick pets so am comfortable administering medications and working with needles. I don't charge for housesitting, but if petsitting involves significant care beyond fe

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 November 2023
Until: 30 November 2025
(see their busy times below)


Licensed Massage Therapist & Coordinator of All Things


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am most at home out in the world, engaging with people from diverse backgrounds and cultures, learning about local customs and food and history. I love exploring and am not in a hurry to get to the next destination, but rather experience the day-to-day of a place. I seek to connect with local communities, be it the farmers, producers, shops, and food outlets.

My work as an A&P (online) tutor and freelance writer allow me to live remotely. I've also been an LMT (specializing in Thai massage) and a yoga teacher these last 20 years and have been studying local/indigenous herbal medicine where ever I go, so would love to explore this aspect of an area as well.

I've been described by friends and colleagues as professional and earnest with a calm, focused demeanor, and I take my responsibilities seriously. I am full of joy, love to laugh and connect, and keep a balanced perspective on life's challenges. I think you will find me a clear communicator with a deep understanding, and I like to clarify expectations so we're all on the same page.

Why they want to house sit

I see housesitting as a win-win for both parties - for the homeowner, they have peace of mind knowing their home and pets (if relevant) are safe and cared for, and it allows me to experience a different part of the world while I keep working. I currently don't have any pets, and I want to travel during this time of my life,

Their experience

Yes. I currently house/pet-sit through Rover, and have existing clients. Please feel free to see my reviews here:

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm rather domestic. I've owned older homes and have gone through the renovation process with all of them. I'm not afraid of attics and crawl spaces...I know how to address minor issues and when to call in a professional. If there are quirks to your house, simply show me what needs to be done and I am happy to comply.
I also know my way around gardens and landscapes and love getting my hands dirty with lovely plants.
As for pets, I've always had them, learned dog training at a young age, and because of my skills as an LMT, they are quite happy to see me.

Last updated: 26 November 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 November 2023
Until: 30 November 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
11 November 2022 to 28 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023