Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

WFH Professional Looking for the Feeling of Home and Excited to Care for Yours

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s) – I have been lucky enough to have pets throughout my life - dogs and cats always, horses, birds, fish, and pigs growing up, and a summer of chickens at my family's property.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 November 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Occupation

QA Automation Engineer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am currently unattached and working in a remote job with the flexibility to move and explore the world. As someone in her late 30s who has lived a variety of experiences, I now prefer nothing so much as a quiet life of learning and developing my various pursuits. I don't smoke or do drugs and am very tidy and responsible. As my title says, I am on the hunt for a city/area that feels like home and am open to searching the world for it.

Why they want to house sit

I am forever looking for the feeling of 'home' and love to cultivate it where I go...it is even better when that atmosphere already exists. Animals play a huge role in cultivating the feeling by providing a sense of being needed, care, and camaraderie. Until I am able to create it for myself in my own little corner, I love to support and share in the concept for others.

It is also important to me to experience new locations in more than a passing manner. I love to discover culture by integrating into the communities in a meaningful way and that usually starts with where and how you live.

Their experience

I have been house-sitting for my parents in Costa Rica for the past year and a half. Some might be quick to dismiss familial house-sitting, but I would argue that it was actually FAR more stressful and with more expectations. :-) I oversaw significant construction, repairs, and decorating on the house during that time. In addition, I have frequently done short-term house-sitting stints for friends. And in my past, I was a director for a residential house for people with psychiatric disabilities and managed all aspects of the house and residents' care. All of this is to say that while I don't yet have a review on this site, I have had a wide variety of very practical experiences.

What can they bring to the assignment

Beyond a love for animals and a keen sense of responsibility, I have a surprising degree of handiness. Having lived in less developed countries, done renovation, realized that the handymen I was hiring often didn't know what they were doing, then learning how to do things myself to avoid the headache, I have changed toilets, fixed leaks, updated electrical outlets, painted, repaired wall damage....the list goes on. Basically, my philosophy is that nearly anything you need to do to your home can be learned but when the job is too large, it is best find help and to address it immediately before things get worse.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 November 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 October 2022