Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, home and business owner looking for new markets

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 April 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an organized, clean and ambitious entrepreneur who loves traveling, gardening, outdoor activities and animals. I work remotely as a booking agent for top national touring acts. My partner of 3.5 years is also a musician and sound company owner. We thought it would be fun to do a few months out of the cold NY winter season in the south (I'm originally from Tallahassee) to expand our work and personal horizons.

Why they want to house sit

I have been a pet, plant and house sitter for many years in various markets around the world. I find house sitting is an affordable way for me to try out new cities and communities, while offering my services while I can still work remotely. I have owned several homes myself and know the value in having someone watch and take care of fur babies, and we miss having pets (our last sweet girl passed in 2021 of old age).

Their experience

I've always had cats as an owner and Dan, my partner, has had both cats and dogs in his home. I love dogs though and have house sit several times with properties (LA, Phoenix, NYC, Greenwood Lake (locally) who had animals and those with just plants and house maintenance. I worked for 3 years in NYC with a very wealthy client as a house manager and chief of staff for 3 properties. I have also been a host through Airbnb.

What can they bring to the assignment

Other than the information I have listed in the other questions, I used to own a professional organizing business. If the home stay is free in exchange for pet, lawn and general home care, I can offer additional services in organizing and rearranging spaces should someone also want that. Both Dan and I are non-smokers and not party-type people. We do not drink except for the occasional glass of wine with dinner.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 October 2022