Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Green fingered filmmaker

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 29 October 2022
Until: 31 December 2023
(see their busy times below)


Gardener/ filmmaker


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a filmmaker and gardener. During the day you can find me tending to clients' gardens around London or working on a film project/facilitating creative workshops for the community. Most people comment on what an unusual mix of professions this is. However, I find it to be a refreshing balance between the high-speed glamour of the filmmaking world and the deep serenity the plants and animals can bring. It would also be safe to deduce from this, that I also love animals of any kind. I just find them hilarious and who doesn't like some added humor to the day?

Why they want to house sit

I spend a lot of fo time with my client's pets in my day job as a gardener and find their presence to be very uplifting. I think I'm just a pet person, they fill me with a lot of joy and encouragement. I also enjoy submerging myself in different cultures and places. it's a great inspiration for my creative work and allows me to keep my mind open and active, so If I'm able to mix the elations animals give me with the ability to visit new and exciting places; whilst also meeting great people. I would certainly feel very privileged indeed.

Their experience

In my previous house, we had a 1-year-old whippet and a 5-year-old ginger long hair cat, Which meant a lot of hoovering. I myself have a 7month old kitten and have additionally house sat for a cockatoo, two guinea pigs, and a rabbit. looking after an animal gives me balance, which I try an replicate in my day jobs. Where I can switch from the glamour of filmmaking to the serenity and peace of gardening whilst hanging out with my client's animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a very curious and creative person I have many hobbies. I like to do a lot of writing mainly poetry and prose. I am also a winemaker. My last batch of wine was two rather strong pear and plum ones. It tasted more like a strong whisky and went down as a treat as a gift with my family and friends for Xmas. I'd say this make me a very open-minded and adaptable person. Meaning I can think quickly on my feet and see the bright side of any situation.

I also cycle, do yoga basketball, and tennis. However, I'd also really like to get into capoeira and rowing/canoeing. So if a house sitting position comes up with the space and opportunity to explore these activities I"d jump straight on it!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 October 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 December 2022 to 25 February 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 October 2022