Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Empty nester dog groomer unleashed

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – I have had friends with birds, rabbits, turtles, pigs, and retiles that I have helped out with, like cut nails or feed.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 February 2024
Until: 26 January 2025
(see their busy times below)


Dog and cat groomer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a very happy, healthy and outgoing active women. I am looking to enjoy the company of family pets and the opportunity to see Europe in more depth than a short vacation. I hope to meet the families and become friends. I hope to discover new places and people I can return to and enjoy for years to come

Why they want to house sit

I have sold my house, my sweet puppy dog Coda recently passed at 18 1/2, my two children are out on their own exploring, and my dream has been to explore Europe while I'm young enough to be adventurous. I want to house sit especially for the chance to still be able to enjoy my fuzzy friends while no longer having a pet of my own.

Their experience

I have owned and maintained a house for 28 years. I have always had pets. I am a dog groomer. I take care of grooming clients dogs and cats when needed in their home. I have house and pet sat for friends and clients through the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love animals they have always been part of my family. I love to sit and cuddle with a family pet, it is one of my favorite parts of any day or night. I enjoy meeting new people and learning new things. I am not a loner or an introvert I am a people person. I've had my own grooming shop for over 20 years. I come from a large close family and I am a mother of two grown children. I'm very active and outdoorsy.

Last updated: 10 February 2024

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 February 2024
Until: 26 January 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 December 2023 to 3 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2022