Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest & reliable online English teacher

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025


Online English teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Barney. I'm 46 years old and work online as an English teacher. I have just returned to the UK after 5 years living and working in Latin America (Costa Rica, Colombia, Nicaragua and Guatemala). I grew up with dogs and cats and would love my own pets, but unfortunately it's not really possible, so spending a little time looking after your furry friends would be the next best thing! I am physically fit and like to be outside so long walks are no problem. I have a full clean UK driving licence and am fully house-trained!

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and see new places, and as I work online and have no commitments outside work, I think house sitting is the perfect way to see a bit more of the world. And again as mentioned before I'd like the added bonus of some animals to fuss over as the main downside to moving a lot is it makes it difficult/impossible to have pets of my own.

Their experience

Well, is my first time as a housesitter! I move around a lot and either rent privately or use Airbnb and I am responsible and always treat other people's property as if it were my own (there is a link to my Airbnb reviews somewhere). I'm not the sort of person to ignore any issues or problems in a house so if anything did happen I would let you know asap and do everything I could to solve the problem myself.

What can they bring to the assignment

An animal lover who is honest, clean and who would respect your house as if it were my own.

Last updated: 1 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2022