Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, professional, pet lover available to love on your pets & home

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 October 2022
Until: 26 January 2024
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! I am a psychotherapist and body worker. I am an owner of a group practice in north Texas and can work remotely with a good internet connection. My husband, our 3 dogs, and I live in "horse country". We love our fur babies immensely and have always had cats, dogs, birds, sheep, goats, and chickens over the years. We currently have 3 dogs, Townes van Zandt (chiweenie), Binx (terrier/chihuahua mix?), and Emmylou Harris (6 lb chihuahua). They are all rescues and we've nursed animals with heart worm, paralysis, diabetes (requiring twice daily insulin shots), torn ligaments, and life threatening ruptured hernia back to health. If you are familiar with Texas music you will also see that (by the names of my pets) I love live music and occasionally do a bit of singing with my guitarist husband. Our pets are our children. I love to garden, travel, swim and make medicinal balms and other body products that I sell at local farmers' markets.

Why they want to house sit

I love all animals. I'm comfortable giving them as much cuddles or space as they need. Their personalities and preferences are as diverse as those of humans and I respect that and can give each of them what they need. I love to travel and this is an ideal way to combine the two. I also understand the importance of having someone you trust to care for your pets when traveling as we often need to call on friends and family to care for ours in our home where our animals are most comfortable.

Their experience

I worked my way through college as a house and cat-sitter for a man who worked in California and only came home to Texas once a month. I was also a live-in nanny to a little girl and her Westie while in college. I have done traveling house/pet sits in the French Alps and in Mexico. I am a very experienced traveler. I'm self sufficient and can find my way around just about anywhere. I'm known amongst my friends as the person to call when they just need someone for a couple of days, or if one of their pets is sick or injured, just as a calming presence. I have no children so my pets truly are my children and are treated as such. There are usually more animals than humans at all of our family gatherings. I'm a great gardener and am good with small and large animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring experience and confidence in my ability to care for just about any type of pet in the way their distinct personalities need to be cared for. I am very tidy and mindful of being in another person's living space. The only footprint of my presence in your home will be pets that are as happy as they were before they figured out you were leaving :-) and a home that is as tidy as you left it.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 October 2022
Until: 26 January 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 December 2022 to 17 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 October 2022