Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Irina & David - Professional Semi-Retired couple - Your Perfect House Sitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s) – Only can take care of small, well trained dogs :)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 December 2022
Until: 10 February 2024


Logisitcs/procurement specialist


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! We are a semi-retired professional couple from Canada. We decided to change our lives and now work on IT projects remotely and provide consultancy services. Since then, we’ve lived in Vietnam and travelled for some time in South-East Asia. Later on, we moved to Europe. We have our own place in Poland, but for the last few years we’ve lived in Spain for extensive periods of time while working online. We love the idea of house sitting as it offers an opportunity to explore new places while taking good care of people’s homes.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to explore different places, but not the way tourists do. In our experience, the best way to really get to know a new place is to stay there for a longer period of time and live the life of the locals. House sitting gives us an opportunity to travel and experience new places and at the same time help people by taking care of their homes while they’re away.

Their experience

Yes, we are experienced! A couple of years ago we house sat an acquaintance’s apartment in Alicante for six weeks. Earlier this year, we spent nearly six months house sitting our friend’s apartment in Santa Cruz de Tenerife. We kept her place clean and tidy, her things untouched, and her plants on the roof (azotea) green and perky. In October, we house sat at our friends’ condo in Vancouver, Canada and took care of their cat and plants.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will always treat your home as if it were our own. We are a very clean, tidy, non-smoking couple. Wherever we stay, we have a weekly cleaning routine… same as at our own place! We will respect your home and your privacy. You can rest assured that your home is in good hands while you’re away. We hope to give you peace of mind by knowing that your place is being attended to and that someone is there to alert you and help resolve any potential issues, as we can speak Spanish on an intermediate level. Furthermore, Irina loves plants and has green fingers, so she’ll be happy to keep your plants thriving.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2022
Until: 10 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 November 2022