Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

GnG Carebears: A conscious, conscientious & financially stable couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 November 2022
Until: 12 February 2024


Business Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are Giselle & Gerardo (aka GnG Carebears ). We are a conscious, conscientious & financially stable couple that loves pets, plants and people.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel to learn from and experience new cultures, cuisines and communities. We believe that one way to make this both more affordable and authentic (through more local experiences) is by housesitting.

Their experience

For over a decade, multiple friends have entrusted me to care for their houses, pets and plants while they've been traveling, and I've done so with great pleasure.

I also love to travel and the pandemic has made it possible for me to work remotely. As such, I've been able travel for much longer periods of time and really savor learning about & experiencing new cultures, places, histories and communities. While I used to book AirBNBs and occassional hotels, a friend suggested to look into house/petsitting, et voila!

Gerardo brings even more to the table since he - unlike me - drives, is excellent at handyman work, and takes care of his own farm, garden & goats.

What can they bring to the assignment

We put love, care and compassion in everything we do, and we're excited to share this energy through this platform :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 November 2022
Until: 12 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 November 2022