Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, middle aged travelling couple currently in Portugal



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a newly retired adventurous couple who have set out to travel the world. We want to see amazing places and make wonderful new friends. We’re on no timeline and hoping to experience first hand new cultures from a local’s perspective.

Why they want to house sit

We’ve worked our whole lives and now it’s our time to live! We’ve always loved travel but always wanted to stay longer… Now we can! We want to take our time as we go around the world. We believe the best way to learn is to immerse ourselves in the local
community. We are committed to caring for your home as you would yourself and will work hard to ensure this is a mutually beneficial experience.

Their experience

We are experienced home owners, who have travelled extensively. We have been both landlords and tenants and are well versed in the intricacies of house maintenance, pet care and respecting the property of others.

Jake has spent his career in small business ownership, concentrating on money management/taxes and communications. A very competent handyman. Skilled in everything from house maintenance, repair and construction to mechanical and restoration issues on cars and boats. He’s truly a Jake of all trades!

Sarah has worked for 30 years in Public Health and brings compassion, caring and trust. She is a mother, a grandmother and a previous pet owner. Known for her generous spirit and caring heart. Adventurous to the core. Sarah is organized, practical and trustworthy.

We have a strong work ethic, an eagerness to please and strong communication skills making housesitting a fantastic fit for these skill sets.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are two trustworthy, compassionate, caring, outgoing and positive people who are excited to try new things. We love life and meeting new people. We bring excitement and passion as well as a lifetime of experience of taking care of houses, family, gardens/plants and pets of all sizes and shapes! Non smokers. References upon request.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 November 2022