Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Love travelling and animals

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 23 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Mani. I have been travelling for over a decade and have visited 25+ countries in three continents.

I'd love to keep a pet but can't as I move around often for work. However, I am lucky to have been brought up around animals, including dogs (big and small), cats, and even geese, chickens, lambs and a goat (my parents live in the countryside).

For a living, I teach English and Sociology at university. I am currently teaching online.

I love looking after animals and know how to take care of common pets such as dogs and cats, but I am happy to look after other kinds of animals too, if you can show me how. Likewise, I love the outdoors and nature in general, and will willingly tend to your garden, provided it does not require high levels of farming skills (as that would go beyond my capabilities).

My travel experience has endowed me with a spirit of adaptation, so I won't mind if your place does not have air conditioning or all manners of comforts. I also don't mind staying in the countryside by myself.

Besides travelling and nature/animals, I like sports, photography, cooking, and making music.

I speak fluent English, Italian, conversational Mandarin Chinese, and basic Spanish. I also speak a little bit of very basic 'tourist French'.

Why they want to house sit

As I said, I love the company of animals and travelling, and house sitting is the perfect combination of both.

Their experience

I have already done two house sits, one in Madrid, which lasted for 2 weeks, and one in Lille (France), which lasted for 5 weeks. On both occasions I was looking after a cat.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very tidy person and quiet too. I have experience looking after dogs and cats, but I am willing to learn how to look after other animals too. Due to my extensive travelling experience, I have a great spirit of adaptation and I am not afraid of not having all kinds of comforts available. I love being by myself and do not mind being away from civilisation, in fact I quite enjoy nature and solitude.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 23 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 November 2022