Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Creative, Reliable and Educated Animal Lover!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 1 December 2024

Occupation

Video Creator and Editor at unlearn.

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Samantha, I am currently 22 years old and will be 23 during the time I am looking to house sit! My ideal house sit would be somewhere with pets (cats and/or dogs) and some place with a warm climate during the months I am available (May-August)

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because I am itching to explore some place new and spend time with animals again! I currently live with a roommate who is allergic to pets so I am petless at the moment. I also work remotely, house-sitting would be a great opportunity for me to be able to work abroad.

Their experience

Yes, I am very experienced with animals. I have had a cat around my whole life in my family, I have done fostering as well as pet-sitting. The last two black and white cats are the two cats that I fostered (Summer 2020). In terms of dogs, which I adore, I have experience walking and dog-sitting as well as volunteering at a doggy daycare. My brother has an old Puggle with his girlfriend whom I often look after. The dog has pretty severe separation anxiety as well as general anxiety with other dogs. He also isn't the best walker - I am always up for a challenge!

What can they bring to the assignment

To the assignment I bring my experience, organization, cleanliness and compassion. I am a very easy-going, calm individual and I am always seeking out adventure and I enjoy trying new things. I am always eager to help out and spread my love for animals, as well as take care of your lovely home of course! I was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario and I am a Native English speaker. I also have basic understanding of French and Spanish.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 1 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 January 2023