Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Family adventure

Slovakia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 August 2024

Occupation

Architect

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a young family from Žilina, city in Slovakia: myself- Lucia, my husband Juraj and our lovely 19 months old son Samuel. I work as an architect which is my big passion, my focus in on quality of public spaces. Currently, I am on maternity leave having a wonderful time with Samuel. During this time I am going back to painting, I'm currently learning the watercolor technique. Juraj works as an electrical engineer, he plays in band on electric guitar in his free time. Before Samuel has arrived in our lives, we used to travel around the world, hike in the mountains, get to know new cultures, food, architecture, do sports... That is what we love! Having baby is the best thing that has happened to us but we also believe that we should keep doing what nurture us and make us happy.

Why they want to house sit

We think that house sitting would be a great opportunity to travel with a baby as obviously, the way of traveling has changed for us: from adventure and intense moving from a place to place as backpackers to a serene and pleasant stay in a new place of the world, exploring the surroundings, nearest beaches, local coffee shops, bakeries, playgrounds, nearest hikes... And last but not least cuddling with pets for a while! Samuel enjoys company of all animals with respect observing them from little distance.
The opportunity to take care of someone else’s house and their pets would be an enriching experience for us and allow us to spend quality family time outside of our daily routine at a new location with a different climate than ours. Big Family adventure!

Their experience

We haven´t had a chance to house-sit yet, if we don’t count family members. However, we have been on the opposite side: as homeowners who had their apartment house-sat. During our traveling in India (2 months in 2013) and Latin America (4 months in 2018) we opened our home to house-sitters which was a great experience - all my plants have survived :)
We have an experience as CouchSurfers - great platform we were using during traveling in Norway. We have also hosted many CouchSurfers at our apartment in Slovakia from all over the world.
About taking care of pets: even though we like animals, we don´t currently have our own pets. But we have very good dog friend called "Brco" with magic human eyes that we take care of from time to time, when his owner - our friend Dominika travels or when she is busy. Sometimes he stays with us all weekend or more, sometimes it is just a day walk in the forest. And we enjoy time with Brco a lot!!!
Also, a few years ago, I was living in a house with cats and Ela – a cute tender female dog, taking care of them. As a teenager, I had a big aquarium with fishes I was responsible for. Juraj´s family had many cats when he was younger and he also had two rats.

Thanks to our travel experience, we are able to adapt to local conditions very quickly and Samuel is happy when we are happy :)

What can they bring to the assignment

Juraj is very skilled in housework and can deal with any minor household problems.
For me as an architect it would be a great chance to learn about different approaches of urban planning and architecture of your place. I can also offer new points of view in this topic if you like.
Also we have wooden family hut in the forest near Žilina with big garden where we plant different kind of vegetables, fruit and herbs. So I can take care of your garden, it is a big relax for me.
We spend a lot of time outdoor so we can spent this time with your lovely pets (if it is possible and they appreciate it:).
We can bring responsible house sitting that our family will enjoy with respect and love!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 January 2023