Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover from Sweden



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2024
Until: 31 August 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Borka and I live in the South of Sweden. I love to travel and explore new places and countries! I've recently just finished several months of backpacking in Southeast Asia, which was the best experience I've ever had. I'm a solo traveler and I like to do what they call 'slowtravel', where you stay in one place longer instead of rushing through each city with a packed itinerary, because this way I get to know places better. Animals have been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember. I grew up on a farm in the countryside of Hungary, then moved to the South of Sweden with my two cats. They are my best friends, and they have been by my side for 10+ years. I love dogs just as much, and I am a constant dog sitter in my city(Lund) for two dogs, when their owners are out of town or busy. I also like to keep contact with the owners and send them pictures throughout the day to show how their pets are doing, because I know I would like the same if it was my pets. They are always very happy to receive updates and see their pets :)

Why they want to house sit

Since I have only been doing pet sitting in my town, I would love to try it somewhere else. It is the best feeling, to expierence new places, cultures and languages. (I currently speak Enlgish, Hungarian, Swedish and a little French)
I think this platfrom is a great way to experience new places, while also helping out other people who are doing the same!
I am also always happy to get to know other people, places and pets. I really love the company of pets, because I think it is something that humans can't provide.

Their experience

I am very expierenced with both dogs and cats. One of my cats is very old now, and requires constant care and medicating. Besides dogs and cats, I have a little experience with farm animals, but I'm always happy to learn how to take care of new animals the way they need.

What can they bring to the assignment

I like a clean and tidy atmosphere, and I truly think that I will love any pets that I get to take care of from the bottom of my heart. I am very trustworthy, and if you'd like I would be more than happy to provide you with a recommendation from people whose pets I babysitted before.

I am so excited to get to know your pets!!!

Last updated: 1 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024