Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and mature house sitter that loves animals



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s) – I have worked on my aunt's smallholding farm growing up, and know how to look after farm animals following your instructions.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2023
Until: 12 February 2024
(see their busy times below)


Natural Skincare Formulator


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi lovely house owners and fellow world citizens :-) I'm Monica, a Korean Danish German currently living in Switzerland. I love learning and exploring new places all around the world. The ideal house sit would be nestled in the local community to immerse myself and connect with local life.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel, the people I meet on the way, and learning about the beauty of different cultures and communities. I'm a remote worker, and can take my work anywhere. Having lived in one place for 10 years now, I'm excited to return to a more flexible way of life. House sitting gives me the freedom to do this while looking after beautiful precious homes and furry children.

Their experience

I have house sitted in the past for friends and family whilst they were away on holiday, looking after their pets and their precious homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm mature and responsible, and have a big heart for animals. I grew up with four dogs, two cats, and a bird, and know how to care for pets. I'm an avid gardener and have grown my own organic vegetables for twenty years. I'm also a keen indoor gardener, with a plethora of indoor house plants that I propagate and share with friends. I'm also good at DIY and very self sufficient in house maintenance.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 12 February 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 December 2022 to 31 May 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 November 2022