Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House and pet sitters available

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 December 2022
Until: 8 January 2024

Occupation

Primary school teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Henar from Barcelona but I've been living in a small town in the Pyrenees for the past 3 years.
I'm a Primary school teacher and I live with my parter in Puigcerdà. We have a dog, Nuk, the one I'm in the profile pic with, and 2 cats, Atila and Mari Trini :)
In a house sit I'm looking for commited people which are honest and talkative, so we can agree beforehand on the needs of the pets and the house.

Why they want to house sit

I'm looking to experience the place of my sit like a local rather than a tourist. I take care of your furry friends and at the same time I get to experience the place from a local's point of view. It's a win win!

Their experience

Yes, I've house sitted in the US, Canada, Portugal and Spain.
I'm happy to provide you with references.
I have experience with dogs, cats, horses, chickens, goats and vietnamese pigs.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring my love for animals and a positive and bright attitude. I love taking dogs for long walks and give cats some cuddles.
I'm an active person and I don't mind doing some gardening as well.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
I speak some German and Portuguese as well, which might be handy depending on the assignment's location.

Available to house sit

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Middle East, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2022
Until: 8 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

SW France house-sit

Henar and Roser have just completed a short sit at my farmhouse in SW France whilst I was away for a few days. Despite only meeting them very briefly before I had to leave, I found them to be a very friendly and caring couple who subsequently took excellent care of my home, resident old cat & stray cat with kittens. They sent me email updates on how things were going with photos of my cat very much enjoying their company and when I returned the house was immaculate. I can't recommend them more highly and would happily have them stay here again. Thanks so much to them both.....cheers, Simon!

Simon, France, 12 December, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 November 2022