Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Creative, industrious mature married couple seek travel and upkeep opportunities

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – We were dog owners for 30 years

Police check

They have a police check


From: 14 January 2023
Until: 14 December 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband and I come from an art background. We have spent our married life renovating several homes, in Virginia, Rhode Island, South Carolina and Prince Edward Island, Canada. We worked together in a small business for several years designing and making functional artwork for the home. Craig has an MFA from RISD, and worked at a university as an art instructor and gallery director for many years. I have a BA in studio art and worked in interior decoration, faux finishing, furniture painting, mural painting, and drapery sewing and installation. I also have studied gardening and love working in the garden. We presently have a cottage on Prince Edward Island and a condo in South Carolina.

Why they want to house sit

We have always wanted to experience other places and their culture and finally decided that we are in the right time and place in our lives to focus on this type of adventure. We do not require much to keep us entertained as we like doing simple things, reading or cooking and taking walks in the area.
We can supply references upon request from homeowners that we have worked with in the past housesitting, please let us know and we will forward them to you.

Their experience

Yes, we are very experienced in many areas of home renovation, such as painting, tiling, woodworking, gardening etc. We have always had dogs, never had cats, but after our last dog passed away we decided to hold off on getting another as it is so hard losing them.
We have done some house sitting for friends throughout the years, but never on one of these sites; so, we are aware that each home will have its quirks and might need some extra attention once in awhile.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very responsible, tidy and clean individuals that have owned many homes and several dogs throughout our 38 years of married life. We have traveled extensively around the United States and Canada, so we are happy to house sit here or abroad. My personal Facebook page is under Jeanine Dionne.
We both have a very easy going pleasant manner, good sense of humor, very approachable and we are non-smokers.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 January 2023
Until: 14 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 November 2022