Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced sitter for your home and furry friends

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 March 2023
Until: 31 October 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Researcher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I am a researcher for an international NGO enjoying the benefits of working remotely. My work is based in Washington, DC but while traveling, I've had the wonderful opportunity to visit beautiful places like Spain, Australia, Norway, and the Dominican Republic. (Así que podemos conversar en español.) I've also had the chance to housesit and petsit as I go! In the past 5 years, I have cared for homes and pets during short stays (2+ days) and long stays (4+ months). I enjoy going out and experiencing new cultures but also value peace and quiet.

I do not smoke or vape and I am vaccinated and boosted.

Why they want to house sit

My favorite thing about house-sitting while traveling is that it allows me to experience new cultures much more personally than by staying in a hotel. I grew up with cats and dogs but don't currently have my own. Pet sitting allows me to enjoy all the fun and love of pets that I'm missing out on! I also have experience caring for plants and independently coordinating with landscapers, cleaners, plumbers, etc.

Their experience

I grew up caring for cats and dogs and then began pet sitting when I moved to Washington, DC for school. While there, I worked at a pet food store for two years, which included extensive training on pet nutrition and training practices. In the last 5 years, I have helped house and pet sit for more than 10 different families. Most house sits were for one week or longer. My longest house and pet sit was 4 months, caring for a large home in Washington, DC. I have experience giving oral medication to dogs, caring for plants, and taking pets to vet appointments. I'm always sure to send pictures and keep in contact with pet owners to assure them their loved one is safe and cared for.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am experienced with both cats and dogs, including dogs who are learning to trust strangers or those who need extra physical/nutrition support. I am also experienced in handling pet illnesses and home emergencies. I enjoy visiting new places as much as I can, but I value my peace and quiet. During my house and pet sits, I never have overnight guests, large groups of visitors, or noise. I make it a priority to respect the boundaries of homeowners.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 March 2023
Until: 31 October 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 May 2023 to 29 May 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 December 2022