Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Digital Nomad / Animal + Nature Lover | Available May - November 2023 Worldwide

Mexico

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 June 2023
Until: 15 October 2023

Occupation

Massage Therapist / Digital Marketer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 38 year old animal and travel lover who is currently working in Mexico with a therapeutic retreat company. I am a massage therapist as well as a digital marketer and will be stationed in Mexico working until May of 2023. From there, my goal is to explore with my savings (and to work digitally some) and to take some time to myself to reset for my following season of work. I am looking for animals ideally (I love all kinds), and am open to farm work or non-traditional types of house sits. I hope to spend some time in cities and in the country and to find families who love their homes and who want a trusted human to be their temporary caretaker.

Why they want to house sit

I find that staying in houses during travel is much more welcoming and comfortable than sterile hotels or dirty hostels. I feel that you can get a better true sense of the place that you're in through its people, animals, landscape, etc.

Their experience

Throughout my adult life, I have been a trusted go-to for caretaking homes, animals, etc. for my friends and family if I'm available. I lived on a farm in Barbados for a summer working the land and helping with the animals, have taken care of my grandmother and her Victorian home for months at a time, and have pet sat endless pets through services like Rover and for personal contacts.

What can they bring to the assignment

First and foremost, I bring trustworthiness and honesty. One of my top core values is honesty, followed by loyalty and hope that this is assuring to anyone who is trusting me with their property or animals. I find cleaning and organizing therapeutic so am able to keep a space in great working order. I love manual work and relaxing and every type of animal under the sun -- and hope to find some wonderful fits here for summer of 2023.

Available to house sit

Africa, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 June 2023
Until: 15 October 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 May 2023