Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Home and pet carer

Australia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Personal Stylist - fashion business

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a lover of homes and gardens, birds and in particular cats. One of my favourite hobbies is photography. I love to take photos of flowers, landscapes, flora and fauna; anything to do with nature. I also love architecture, interior design, home decor and fashions; in particular 1940s couture. I love movies - romantic comedies, action dramas, documentaries about aviation, wartime history, archeology, ancient history, and docos people from all walks and backgrounds. My grandfather was a famous detective in his day so I love criminal cold case docos as well. I am a retired flight attendant and I like to watch air crash investigations; the way people put pieces together to get the story and the reasons discovered behind the event is amazing to me and educational.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and I am adventurous. Pairing this with my love of homes and living spaces opens me up to more information and I learn something new. I am currently on my own and without a place to call my own. I have put all my belongings in storage to have a go at doing this as a way to see the world and experience how other people live. I also don't have the ability to house my own pet and I really enjoy the company of cats, birds and nature in general.

Their experience

I had my own home at one time. Due to marriage breakdown I no longer have it. It was a mid-century home with a swimming pool. After my husband left I managed and maintained the home and pool myself for almost 5 years before letting it go. I am a mother of 4 children. We had 2 family cats. One of them now lives on my ex-husbands boat in Vancouver and we continue to love him to bits. He is 16 years old and still as stunning as ever. A pure black cat - Jagger. Our family can not get enough of him. As a child I had pet cats, dogs, a Galah (Australian bird - rescued), a baby kangaroo (rescued) and a sheep named Peter that was so intelligent- he was amazing. We knitted things from his wool and he (and all sheep)are the most practical wonderful organically perfect pets you could hope to have. We had 16 chickens also that provided our daily supply of eggs for the country hotel I grew up in (family owned and operated) in country Australia. My favourite bird is the Hummingbird.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring my love, care, nurturing and desire to do the right thing by people, pets, plants and inanimate objects; they all matter and have a history and a story to tell. I can bring my personal promise to do what you are asking to the best of my ability. I bring my accrued knowledge I have gained through my life's experiences so far. I am respectful and personally I like a clean and tidy home environment. I am also versatile and very practiced at adapting.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

My kitties loved her.

Mary Anne stayed with Eddie and Henry for two weeks. I received regular videos via Whatsapp and emails about their activity. She is caring and gentle which is very calming for animals that have been left behind when family goes on vacation. She took care of my house and made sure that the house was cleaner than when we left it. After a long trip that was much appreciated. Highly recommend Mary Anne. She has extensive travel experience which made her interesting to talk to.

Joanne, Canada, 28 January, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 January 2023