Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

New Zealand farming family ready for a new adventure

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – We are farmers so we have extensive experience with farm animals and pets

Police check

They have a police check


From: 18 June 2023
Until: 4 November 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a family of five from Central Otago, New Zealand where we live on an organic farm, own a small vineyard and are Airbnb hosts. We are excited to combine our love of caring for animals with travelling to other countries for a one-year sabbatical. Both my husband and I have spent years travelling before having our three beautiful daughters. We would love for the opportunity to show our daughters parts of the world while still being able to retain some normality by living in a house, caring for animals, home schooling and being in the garden all the while experiencing new local communities and cultures.

Why they want to house sit

Spending time together as a family is a priority for us. We would love the opportunity to look after someone else's beloved animals and property like it is our own especially since we will be leaving all our lovely pets at home!

Their experience

We have a wealth of experience between us. My husband is a trained viticulturalist and horticulturist with extensive farming experience with sheep, cows and pigs. We grow all our own organic vegetables in the summer and make our own olive oil and wine. The kids hand rear lambs and calves and look after the piglets and chickens. We also have 2 beloved dogs, Ralphie and Kruger, who is part of our family.

What can they bring to the assignment

Between the five of us, we are able to love and care for your pets, your garden and your home. We are responsible, reliable, non - smokers with a love for nature, travelling and spending time together as a family. Mike is a practical farmer with 20 years' experience looking after animals, machinery and growing vegetables and grapes. Ruenell has a business degree and works in tourism for Central Otago, she is a qualified teacher as well as an Airbnb hostess which includes cleaning and gardening.
Our three daughters (7, 7 and 9) are well mannered, responsible kids who love to be outside playing with the dogs or riding their bikes.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 June 2023
Until: 4 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 November 2022