Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Minty and Pete - animal lovers and reliable house sitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 20 November 2022
Until: 20 February 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! We are Minty (32) and Pete (37), a British couple who've been living in Bulgaria for the last 8 years.

After a few years of travel, we decided to buy an old, stone house in central Bulgaria which we have renovated/rebuilt completely by ourselves. We've also created a productive vegetable garden and fruit /nut orchard. As well as all the building work we have kept several animals - dogs, a cat, chickens, rabbits and goats, including breeding our own livestock.

We are looking for short term (approx. 1 week - 1 month) sits during 2023, probably in Europe but we are open to offers! ????

Why they want to house sit

Having spent the last 8 years lovingly restoring and renovating our home and tending to the garden and animals, it is time for us to take some time to travel and explore a little!
We love to experience different cultures and feel that house sitting gives you the opportunity to get stuck into a place and live more 'locally'. We also love spending time with animals, so that will be an extra bonus!

Their experience

Although we have only house-sat once before, we feel like we have plenty of experience as we have used several house-sitters ourselves over the last few years. We fully understand what a homeowner's worries and expectations are when it comes to house-sitting and think we can use our knowledge to create a great experience for everyone.

We have lots of practical experience both in the house (plumbing, electrics, woodburning stoves etc.) and with animals (feeding, cleaning, medicating etc.) and feel we can bring reliability and knowledge to any place we stay.

We also know how to deal with language barriers and always try our best to interact with local people in a kind way. We are excellent at overcoming obstacles and problem solving - we've had to do a lot of it in 8 years of living in a foreign country!

We will take care of your home, animals and garden as though they were our own. Of course, we will keep the house clean and tidy, and we'd be happy to send regular updates and photos of pets, if you want them!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are practical, trustworthy and reliable. We have lots of experience with animals and farm life so will be especially suited for rural housesits. We are originally from a lively UK city so would be equally happy in a more urban setting.

Last updated: 28 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 November 2022
Until: 20 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2022