Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple looking to explore the world while enjoying and caring for a Menagerie of amazing pets



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 November 2024
Until: 9 February 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are recently retired but have been traveling for a few years on our time off. We have done several house sits and have had such amazing experiences. We are looking forward to doing many more. We are very flexible and enjoy all kinds of animals and will be very happy to care for yours.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting and taking care of fur family's is a great way to meet people all around the world. The best way to travel and make memories.

Their experience

We have done several house sits and have had such amazing experiences. The people we have had the privilege to sit for and the animals we have cared for. Real life experiences that make memories of a lifetime. We can care most animals but unfortunately we do not have horse experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have been home owners most of our lives and know how to care for a home. Neil is a retired builder originally from England with many years of experience in building and repairs. I run a old fashioned cookhouse and feed 60 people more 3 meals a day plus snacks and desserts. I also run the housekeeping to clean and care for all the cabins.over the years we have owned many different pets and currently have one dog and 12 chickens. This is our first year with chickens but we cared for them on two separate sits in the spring and loved it so much we built a coop as soon as we got home. I now understand people who love their chickens so much fun.

Last updated: 5 March 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2024
Until: 9 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Fantastic house-sitters and lovely couple! 100% recommend!

Wilma and Neil stayed at our place for 10 days in February 2023. They took wonderful care of our dog, cat, chickens and rabbit. Not only did our animals love them, we came back to a spotless house, homecooked dinner and even a tidy garden. They were very organised and kept to all the plans that we made. Whilst we were away they kept in contact to let us know everything was ok at home - they made the entire process very easy and relaxing. Wilma and Neil also worked very hard in our garden - turning over the beds in preparation for Spring, raking the leaves and deep cleaning the animal cages. This was not expected but much appreciated! I would not hesitate to recommend these two for your house-sit!

Minty , Bulgaria, 06 March, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023