Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Isabella & Romuald - Canadian & French married couple - Non Smoker



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2025


Thérapist & Engineer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Isabella 49, canadian Holistic therapist & Romuald 57, french engineer, film maker, house builder semi retired and Navy Veteran. We speak French, English and some Italian and Spanish. We travel mostly 6 month a year. During this period we like to alternate between our camper van and house and pets sitting. To see our travel or other video: our youtube channel: Bright Light TV. We love humans, animals and all the living beings. We don't smoke, take drugs, drink alcohol, and we are vegetarian.

Why they want to house sit

We have both traveled a lot around the world and have had many opportunities to care about homes and animals. Naturally through her sensitivity and her training as a therapist, Isabella communicates with animals. She also provides them with care of all kinds when necessary. For me, Romuald any repairs or work during our guarding stay will be welcome.

Their experience

We love animals and we both have had dogs and cats. Since we decided to travel a lot we do not have some pets anymore. Isabella did often make cat and dog sitting and I am able to construct and repair everything concerning houses (Plumbing, electricity, masonry, tiling, painting etc...). I built ecological houses in France and made various renovations during these last years. You will find references and photos in the "References" section.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are self-sufficient and resourceful. We have a lot of respect for the beings and the places we frequent. We carry love and light wherever we go. Everyone we stayed by was delighted with our visit. We are able to take care of gardens and green spaces and repair anything that might break down. We are a solid and harmonious couple, honest and believing.

Last updated: 22 November 2023

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Middle East, Norway, Peru, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023