Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dear homeowner I’m Maxine, am I a suitable sitter for you?

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 5 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2023


Holistic Healer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m a Spiritual Medium, USUI Reiki Master, Crystal Healing Therapist and Psychotherapist. I previously worked for MIND mental health charity in the UK and for my local authority, mental health centre for 13-24 year olds. I’m looking for some opportunities to meet some like minded people and their pets.

Why they want to house sit

I love travelling but due to studying for a Psychology degree, starting a holistic therapies business plus an online e-commerce store with two brands, alongside a pandemic, I’ve not managed to travel for seven years.
Now I’m fortunate enough to be able to work remotely and enjoy the freedom it brings.

I love animals and would love to have/rescue a dog/s and cat of my own again but I’m not able to commit to this at the moment so this is a perfect way to fulfill both!

My daughter has fairly recently got married and emigrated so I now find myself in a new chapter of my life.

I’m planning on emigrating myself soon to open a Healing Refuge and Retreat. I’m setting a Foundation up from a percentage of the profit from my online store. This is for those affected by domestic violence, women, men, LGBTQ+ and children.
I feel house sitting could also possibly lead me in the right direction as to where it will predominantly be as well as “living a little more” and with great furry friend company :)

Their experience

I’ve had no experience with a house sitting site yet. I have had experience house sitting for family and friends.

In the past I’ve had two dogs, a female black labrador Honey, who loved playing hide and seek in return for a bourbon biscuit, her favourite place to hide was under the stairs.

Dempsey doo dahs, a male cocker spaniel who won waggiest tail as just one of his accolades.

And a clever cat called Leonard who would knock on the window with his leg when his lordship was ready to come in :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I’ll take care of yours and your home as if they are my own.

A Spiritual Mediumship Reading, USUI Reiki, Crystal Healing, (Animals can receive Reiki and Crystal Healing too) Counselling if you feel so inclined :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 June 2023