Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and responsible sitter available to care for your pets and home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 3 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 August 2023
Until: 25 April 2024

Occupation

NHS NURSE

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Am a Glasgow, Scotland based Nurse. Non smoker and no alcohol. Fully vaccinated. Have a recent police check (Disclosure Scotland) and testimonials from recent cat sitting assignments on request.

In the past have done house and cat sitting for various pet owners and also looked after my friends cats. I had my own cats in the past but now am working away quite a lot, so it wouldn't be practical to have a cat of my own at the moment.

Am looking for mainly cat/bird/fish housesits and small dogs. Not a fan of snakes, reptiles, spiders and big dogs.

Please get in touch if you need a sitter for cats, birds and fish. Am happy to chat with you on Skype or WhatsApp before a potential assignment.

Why they want to house sit

Before the pandemic, I was house/catsitting regularly and found it very enjoyable looking after clients homes and pets and staying in places that I wouldn't normally go to.

Their experience

Have done house and catsitting for several different clients, one of whom had a cat who required medication to be administered.

What can they bring to the assignment

Am tidy, clean and organised and will treat your home like my own.
Am a home owner, so am used to dealing with any issues that might occur.
Your pets will be well looked after and any special needs adhered to. Previously, when meeting a homeowner's pet for the first time, I've used cat toys as a way of engaging with them and aiming to a build rapport. So far, so good!
In previous assignments I was regularly in touch with the pet owners via WhatsApp to give updates on their pets and homes. I will be pleased to give you updates about your pet/home while you are away.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 August 2023
Until: 25 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

1 week with 2 cats

Lindsay was a great cat-sitter to have. She stayed for almost a week and looked after my 2 cats in my flat in Glasgow. She sent me updates regularly on WhatsApp including some videos and pictures which was very reassuring. I had never left my cats for so long since I got them last year but having the consistent updates put my mind at ease. When I returned home the cats seemed content and the flat was left very clean and tidy. Thank you so much for taking such good care of my cats and my home Lindsay. I so appreciate it!

Leah, United Kingdom, 09 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Lovely cat sitter

Lindsay sat for us whilst we went away for 3 nights. She was excellent - we returned to calm and happy cats, a clean and tidy house and a healthy and watered garden. She sent us lots of pics of our cats and communicated very well. I hope she sits for us again.

Rosie, United Kingdom, 28 June, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Excellent Cat Sitter

Communication with Lindsay was 100% - didn't have to wait a few days to get a reply. Lindsay arrived on the Saturday, although we weren't leaving until the following Tuesday. There were flight issues, from Glasgow, and we had no hesitation in allowing Lindsay to arrive early. Lindsay was very sociable and joined us in celebrating a friend's 82nd birthday on the Sunday. She even joined my wife Theresa in a 'keep fit' class on the Monday morning. Lindsay kept us fully informed with how Nimo (our cat) was getting on and sent us lots of photos/videos using WhatsApp. Nimo was well looked after and we have no hesitation in recommending Lindsay for future pet sits. We hope to see Lindsay again

Allan, Spain, 18 March, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 August 2023