Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Capable, responsible, reliable couple. Outdoor, gardening and animals carers



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 March 2024


Free lance designer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Jacopo (34) from Italy and Antonella (38) from Argentina.
We have met 9 years ago in Australia where we start volunteering in farms and housesitting from friends to another friends, we have been part of many families in that beautiful land, loving people, pets, nature and wildlife.
After Australia we have been in Norway, working, visiting and enjoying the northern lights.
And then lot of bicycling travel in Southamerica and beautiful time spent volunteering and housesitting in the countryside of Argentina.
We now move back to Europe, we have been outside social platforms for a while, but we have many references and the airbnb profile where we have many reviews (antonella aureli)

Jacopo is a handy man, he can fix almost everything and he does gardening jobs at the moment in Tuscany, we live in a house with 4 cats (Suplizio, Salvietta, Gunter and Ruspa),and a dog (Carpino, rescued at Carpino town)
Antonella is a permaculture lover, fashion designer and pottery maker…so lot of good attention to details, taking care of beauty outside and inside the house, while having a part-time smart working job that allowed us to move.
We both speak English, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese fluent. Antonella also speak little french.

Why they want to house sit

We like to be resilient, flexible to changes, make us younger souls but wiser.
Travel, meet many different people and be in someone else place and house (with all the + and -) make us live as locals, understand how life is in that place and appreciate every detail of life and keep us mind opened.

Their experience

We have housesit and stayed with families in Australia, Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Ecuador, Italy, Norway, Switzerland.
We are very respectful about others people belongings and we understand the value of personal stuff and tools, we take care in a precious way as if they were us. We love animals and plants, we always take care of them with all our heart. That is the difficult part of the goodbyes..

What can they bring to the assignment

Tranquility to house owners.
Good energy to the property.
Tidiness, organisation and much love for the house, pets and garden.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2022