Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and trustworthy homebuddy and copywriter looking for both long and short-term sits

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024
(see their busy times below)


Event Manager and Copywriter


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I love peace and quiet. I have always been a homebody but for some reason I also like to travel whenever I can. In my former professional life, I was a lawyer but I am now self-employed doing a variety of things that make me happy (the income is the cherry on top). I mainly do event management but I also work as a copywriter, podcaster, and occasional translator.
As a budding house-sitter, I prefer the city over the more remote places mainly due to my lack of a driver's license. I do not mind pets at all, especially dogs. As long as there is wifi, I think all will be fine!

Why they want to house sit

I have recently decided to downsize my life and go travelling long-term. It has been a dream and plan of mine for a long time but I did not like the thought of living in hostels whilst doing so. House-sitting seems to be a good compromise as I can also help people who are in need of someone to take care of their home.

Their experience

I have looked after friends' flats and houses in the past, so nothing official. In those cases, I have looked after their plants, dogs and have also done some light cleaning as per their request. I enjoyed the experience and have been trying to replicate it ever since.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am trustworthy, vigilant, reliable, organised and respectful. I very much appreciate the kind of courage and trust homeowners need to have when hiring a house-sitter. I am good at putting people at ease, a vestige of my old lawyer life. Plus, I was a homeowner for a short period of time in the past and I understand how it is to just want someone to take care of it whilst you're gone.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
10 February 2023 to 18 February 2023, 7 April 2023 to 28 April 2023, 1 June 2023 to 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 December 2022