Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, responsible, animal lover couple



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 22 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024


Video editing


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are currently in London.

Due to the pandemic and travel restrictions, we were unable to apply to new assignments and so we decided to take a break from MindMyHouse over the last years. As a result, we lost our original account which contained our three assignments and testimonials. We saved these details in electronic format and you can find them below in the References section.

Hi! We are Onna and George, a friendly, mature and responsible couple in our early 40’s. We have been together for 16 years and we love animals and travelling around the world. During the last few years before the pandemic started, we decided to take a break from our standard living & working lifestyle and went to explore the world. Travelling is extremely challenging (especially when you do it on your own and have to organize every single detail), but also so rewarding and fulfilling. It is an amazing experience, which we recommend anyone to try at least once in a lifetime. Our first big trip was in South East Asia, followed by Central America and a seven months tour in South America. During our trips we occasionally took care of home owner pets and we even did our first pet care house-sitting assignment in Mexico.

We are currently doing video editing for YouTube channels, plus a few other technical projects and continue learning new skills, so we can make a living exclusively online.

We are both vegans, non-smokers, living a minimalist lifestyle and try to have a healthy diet for as much as possible. We eat simple meals and prefer to invest our time in reading and learning new skills than cooking.

We grew up with pets around us, but because we have been moving a lot in the last years, we never had the chance to become owners. Therefore, we are eager for any opportunity to take care of animals and we promise to love and take care of them as much as their owners do.

We are currently looking for a medium/long term house sit, but any offer will be considered. We are looking forward to meeting you.

Why they want to house sit

We love to explore new places and meet new animals and people. House and pet-sitting gives us the opportunity to do this, while continuing to work on our personal online projects.

Their experience

We have completed three MindMyHouse assignments in the years before the pandemic (references from our old account are attached in the References/Testimonials section below). We also have been taking care of animals of our friends and through advertisement on local websites for many years so we are confident in our level of experience. Before starting travelling, we used to live in our own home, so we are very familiar with the responsibility of managing and taking care of a house.
We are happy to provide references from other websites.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are organized, clean and tidy, and love all animals. We promise to treat your home and pets as if they were our own. We will keep you updated of how things are going as often as you wish.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 22 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 December 2022